IEEE SmartGridComms ConferenceIEEE

Organizing Committee

The Honorary General Co-Chairs
Hwung-Hweng Hwung, The President of National Cheng Kung University, Taiwan
ChingTe Lai, The Mayor of the Tainan City, Taiwan

General Co-chairs
Teh-Lu Liao, National Cheng Kung University, Taiwan
Jer-Nan Juang, National Cheng Kung University, Taiwan

TPC Co-chairs
Hsiao-Hwa Chen, National Cheng Kung University, Taiwan.
Hamid Gharavi, National Institute of Science and Technology, USA
Anna Scaglione, University of California at Davis, USA

Keynote/Panel Chair
Yunghsiang S. Han, National Taiwan University of Science and Technology, Taiwan
Neeli Prasad, Aalborg University, Denmark

Patronage & Local Chair
Pau-Choo Chung, National Cheng Kung University, Taiwan
Vivian Hou, National Cheng Kung University, Taiwan

Workshop Chair
Guu-Chang Yang, National Chung Hsing University, Taiwan
Yiqing Zhou, Chinese Academy of Science, China

Tutorial Chair
Hui-Tang Lin, National Cheng Kung University, Taiwan
Shaowei Wang, Nanjing University, China

Conference Manager
Gayle Weisman, IEEE ComSoc, USA

Finance Chair
Bruce Worthman, IEEE ComSoc, USA

Heather Ann Sweeney, IEEE ComSoc, USA

Graphic Design
Max Loskutnikov, IEEE ComSoc, USA

Society Relations Chair
Shri Goyal, College of Technology & Management, USA

Student Travel Grant Chair 
Der-Jiunn Deng, National Changhua University of Education, Taiwan

Publication Chair
Stanley Liu, National Cheng Kung University, Taiwan

Industry Chair
Kuor-Hsin Chang, Elster Solutions, USA

Sponsorship Chair
Wen-Long Chin, National Cheng Kung University, Taiwan

Publicity Chair/Tweet Competition Committee Chair 
Naveen Chilamkurti, La Trobe University Bundoora, Australia

Web Chair
Wei-Guang Teng, National Cheng Kung University, Taiwan

Student Video Competition Committee Chair
Frank Vansteenwinkel, Cisco, Belgium

Symposia Co-chairs

(*The lead Co-Chair of each symposium is underlined.)

1. Architectures and Models for the Smart Grid
Carlo Fischione, KTH Royal Institute of Technology, Sweden.
Stephen Low, California Institute of Technology, USA.
Jose Moura, Carnegie Mellon University, USA.

2. The Whole Picture - Sense, Communicate, Compute, Control
Jiming Chen, Zhejiang University, China.
Michael (Misha) Chertkov, Los Alamos National Lab, USA.
Georgios Giannakis, University of Minnesota, USA.
Junshan Zhang, Arizona State University, USA.

3. Wide-Area Monitoring, Protection & Control (WAMPAC)
Dave Bakken, Washington State University, USA.
Aranya Chakrabortty, North Carolina State University, USA.
Jiann Fuh Chen, National Cheng Kung University, Taiwan.

4. Smart Grid Cyber Security and Privacy
Shuguang Cui, Texas A&M University, USA.
Álvaro A. Cárdenas, Fujitsu Lab, USA.
Thomas M. Overman, The Boeing Company, USA.
Vincent Poor, Princeton University, USA.
Saman Aliari Zonouz, University of Miami, USA.

5. Smart Metering Infrastructure Networks and Data
Prathima Agrawal, Auburn University, USA.
Masahiro Morikura, Kyoto University, Japan.
Mani B. Srivastava, University of California at Los Angeles, USA.
Andrea M. Tonello, University of Udine, Italy.

6. Smart Grid Services and Management Models
Raouf Boutaba, University of Waterloo, Canada.
Stamatis Karnouskos, SAP Research, Germany.
Filip De Turck, Ghent University-IBBT, Belgium.
Hong-Tzer Yang, National Cheng Kung University, Taiwan.

7. Smart Grid Communication Networks
Yunghsiang S. Han, National Taiwan University of Science & Technology, Taiwan.
Rose Qingyang Hu, Utah State University, USA.
Lutz Lampe, The University of British Columbia, Canada.
Klara Nahrstedt, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, USA.
Petar Popovski, Aalborg University, Demark.

8. Demand Side Management, Demand Response, Dynamic Pricing
Shalinee Kishore, Lehigh University, USA.
Urbashi Mitra, University of Southern California, USA.
Leandros Tassiulas, University of Thessaly, Greece.
Chonggang Wang, InterDigital Communications, USA.

9. Performance Analysis and Co-simulation
Chris Develder, Ghent University-IBBT, Belgium.
Dritan Kaleshi, University of Bristol, UK.
Shuo Wang, University of Texas at San Antonio, USA.

10. Smart Grid Standards, Test-beds and Field Trials
Subir Das, Applied Communication Sciences (formerly Telcordia), USA.
Ronald Melton, Pacific Northwest National Laboratory, USA.
Yi Qian, University of Nebraska, USA.

11. Support for Storage, Renewable Sources and Micro-grid
Tsorng-Juu Liang, National Cheng Kung University, Taiwan.
George Michalidis, University of Michigan, USA.
Paolo Tenti, University of Padova, Italy.


      home    about    committee    participate    patrons    program    nondiscrimination policy        © 2012 IEEE Communications Society